Big Boy

#15-196

At A Glance


  • Age: 14 years, 3 months
  • Breed: Golden Retriever
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 75.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Adopted

Profile


"Best wishes." -Anonymous

 

In addition to LOVE this dog has the following requirements:Entered Foster CareFenceKid FriendlyAnother DogCat FriendlyAugust 25, 2015 Yes Physical perferredYes Optional No This is the most recent information available; however, it may change as we learn more about the dog.

 

Hi! My name is Big Boy.

I'm originally from Northern Minnesota. My siblings and I came into RAGOM because we were living outside and liked to roam over to the neighbor's yard. I'm now on a search for a loving family to call my own.

A little bit about me - I'm a 5 year old, 75 pound, Golden Retriever. Although, the vet seems to think I might be a bit older. I am a very easy going, mellow dog. I'm house trained and never get into any trouble so I've got free roam of the condo now. During the day, I mostly nap and watch the news. I don't counter surf, but I do love snuggling on the couch. In fact, I like to cuddle so much that my foster Mom gave me the nickname "Bear" for my big bear hugs. I love to spend as much time outdoors as I can. A yard with a fence would be the perfect home for me. I also love going for slow walks. I miss my siblings so other dogs or a kid to hang out with would be great company in my new home.

The first week of life apart of RAGOM has been great! We've been to the groomers for a bubble bath and haircut. We also stopped by the vet where I got medication for an ear infection and got up to date on all my vaccinations. I'll be starting my heartworm and tick prevention meds this week too.

That's it for now! This weekend we're headed to the RAGOM Meet and Greet at Chuck and Don's in Edina from 12 - 2 pm. Hope to see you there!

 

 

Sponsor Big Boy

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed