Maggie

#06-548

At A Glance


  • Age: 26 years, 2 months
  • Breed: Golden Retriever
  • Gender: Female
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Deceased

Profile


12/17/06: I picked up Maggie from the vet last Thursday 12/14. She came up from Iowa I believe. She and her Dad Benny were surrendered as their owners are retired and are now snowbirds and they couldn't bring the dogs with them to Florida. She is 9 years old and a medium colored pure bred Golden. She is getting treated for ear infections in both ears. I gave her a much needed bath and did lots of grooming. I would say at first she wasn't too impressed with the bath until I started rubbing her down with shampoo. She absolutely loves to be petted from head to toe. She had many small matts that I was able to get out. She is 80 lbs and maybe could loose a couple but doesn't seem to be too overweight. She is having some problems with either her hips or knees or both - we will look into that next week. She doesn't last too long on a walk and really slows down. She prefers not to do stairs but is navigating the ones she uses to go outside. At night she is content to sleep on the main level of my house and doesn't follow us up to the bedrooms. She has her own doggie bed but she prefers the couch.

She has been absolutely fine with my kids, ages 14 and 16. She met my dogs with no problems and pretty much ignored my obnoxious Jack Russell. She isn't interested in playing with my Golden. She does like to carry a tennis ball around but doesn't retrieve. She loves to be outside and will just lay down on the grass and watch the world go by. She is soooo easy to have around. Doesn't bark much, goes to the door when she wants to go out, has had no accidents, has taken an occasional sock that was lying around but no problems with giving it up. Maggie is looking for a home to live out her retirement years in, so let RAGOM know if you would like to meet her.

Sponsor Maggie

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed