Tess

#05-248

At A Glance


  • Age: 26 years, 8 months
  • Breed: Golden Retriever
  • Gender: Female
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Deceased

Profile


9/7/05: Introducing the newest Golden girl......Tess!

I'm a nine (or ten) year old Golden beauty. My original owners weren't quite sure of my age. I enjoy swimming, walking, having my ears scratched, lounging in the sun and just simply, being with someone. What can I say, I'm easy to please. No counter-surfing, whining, digging or accidents from this girl.I'm very patient and well-behaved (except for the cat thing, I'll explain later). I do have lots of energy if you want to play and enjoy having balls or sticks thrown for me. Sometimes I even bring them back.

I lived most of my life with a family in southern Minnesota. I have had four beautiful litters of puppies. When one of my owner's children developed allergies, I was sent to the family farm. There I remained an outside dog for 1 1/2 years. I enjoyed the freedom of the farm and spent my days chasing resident barn cats (I still like to chase cats into trees when given the chance). Life on the farm was pleasant, but I'm happy to say I'm now back to living in a home with a family and another Golden girl. I love the two kids. The two year old likes to give me hugs and kisses and I can't get enough.

I hadn't been to the vet for a few years. So, that was my top priority when I moved back indoors. Seems I had a uterine infection and a little condition called endometriosis. I guess that happens sometimes when girls like me aren't spayed early in life. I'm recovering nicely from my surgery and now I won't have to worry about any more puppies! I also tested positive for a mild case of Lymes disease; all that outdoor living I guess. The doctor gave me some antibiotics and he said that should clear up the problem nicely. I'm also now all up to date on my shots. I even had my teeth polished!! The doctor says I'm now "healthy as a horse" (is that good when you're a dog?).

My perfect home is a home with someone who will love me. It may be a young family. It may be a retired person. Like I mentioned earlier, I'm easy to please. I have a lot to offer. I'm a good cuddler and listener. I love to just be near someone. I don't demand any attention. A pat on the head is enough to get my tail thumping (did I mention I'm a champion tail thumper? I love to everyone know I'm happy). If you're looking for an easy-going girl to add a little sunshine to your life....you don't need to look any farther than me. I can't wait to meet you and show you my tail thump.

Tess

 

Sponsor Tess

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed