Duke

#14-122

At A Glance


  • Age: 13 years, 2 months
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 65.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Adopted

Profile


In addition to LOVE this dog has the following requirements:
Entered Foster Care Fence Kid Friendly Another Dog Cat Friendly
5/9/2014
Physical fence  Not tested
Optional
Not tested
This is the most recent information available; however, it may change as we learn more about the dog.

Hi, this is Duke. As you can see by the picture. he found the bed within about 24 hours of getting to our house. I'll start this and Duke will probably finish it.

Duke came on Friday night and he has been a joy ever since he came here. He has already started sleeping in our bed and as of this writing, there have been no squabbles with our resident dogs, two males and a female. Actually, last night we were watching TV and by 9:00 all sixteen legs were asleep. He sleeps very soundly and goes to sleep right away. He had been on Purina E/N at the Humane Society and we are slowly weaning him to Taste of the Wild-Salmon, and so far he seems to be tolerating it okay. There are a couple of things that need to be tweaked. He does get anxious to go out, but if you tell him, "Wait," and then have him go out, it's usually a better deal. He is definitely a Velcro dog and loves the attention, and also will watch TV with you and be anywhere that his folks are. He is a a sweetie and now is a master at going in and out of his kennel. He really likes to be around and follow me whenever I go somewhere. He also knows basic commands such as sit, down, kennel and "no" which indicates to me that he was someone's pet as well. I'll let him say a bit now.

Hi, Duke here.....I found the bed in the second bedroom of my temporary foster's home. It is so comfortable here and also when we go to sleep, two of their resident dogs and me also crowd into the bed. It's pretty crowded, but it's comfortable. My FM says right now that I am a bit on the thin side and they are trying to fatten me up a little bit. The food here is good and I really like going out in the side yard and just running around and checking things out. I like to be around FD as well because he hangs out in the basement and there are a lot of things to look at and check out down there. I have my vet appointment on Wednesday to make sure that everything is okay and I know that I have an ear infection. FM has to put nasty drops in my ears, but I do get a treat when she does it, so it's not so bad. Well, that's all for now. I'll send you another update in a few days, probably after I go to the vet on Wednesday.


Sponsor Duke

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed