Gabe

(Winston)

#15-253

At A Glance


  • Age: 7 years, 4 months
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Adopted

Profile


Hi, everyone.

My name is Gabe and I came into the RAGOM family on September 29, 2015, with my three brothers Flynn, Grant, and Bogie. We are all Goldendoodles, but I think I am the only one that got the real Doodle look!

Let me tell you about myself. I was born on July 28, so I am just a mere 11 weeks old and cute as can be! I have been in foster care for two weeks now and am having the time of my life! I have met a bunch of RAGOM dogs on various outings and parties and I get along with everyone I meet! I read doggie signals pretty well, but sometimes have to double-test a dog just to make sure they reconsider how sweet I am.

I love to run, climb, crawl.


I have been on a number of walks with my friends and am really great on-leash; just ask my foster mom! I watch my foster sisters and friends and try and imitate them. Once in a while, I get distracted by a blowing leaf or a good smell, but come when called and a slight tug on the leash so I don't get behind the pack. I can't go as far as the big dogs, so I get carried sometimes too to catch a break. As soon as I catch my breath, I start squirming to have FM put me down so I can walk again. But FM says I am growing like a weed and getting bigger so those riding sessions won't last for long!


Walking with my crew

Here I am with Nicole, a former breeding mama. The moment she met me, she LOVED me and I love her too! I love hanging out with her and see her frequently. She teaches me so much!


I am an active little guy, but also can be mellow and love to snuggle too. I know how to sit and wait patiently for a good treat and pet and like to be picked up and kissed and told what a good boy I am. Stick-chewing is an all-time favorite activity for me, so I have to be monitored with that. OK, monitored with everything right now...

My days are fun-filled as I get to go to daycare at a couple of other fosters' houses and get lots of socialization time. I stay active during the evenings with my foster family and go to bed really easily and sleep through the night.


My favorite animals are Lamb Chops! I love to snuggle with them and play.

And after my adventures, I enjoy chillin' out!


My FM wants me to communicate that even though I am a special boy and mellow right now, puppies are A LOT of WORK! A person or family wanting to adopt me must be committed to obedience training with me using positive reinforcement so I grow up to be a great member of a family and a joy to be around and have the time to spend with me. I totally adore being with people and other dogs and want to be out exploring my world. FM also says that Doodles to require A LOT of grooming too! Both my foster sisters are big Doodles and keeping them mat free and clean and trimmed are considerable work. So you will need to take me to a groomer every 4-6 weeks for haircuts or learn to groom me at home. Additionally, combing me out a few times a week will be required.

My FM says that I am having a "procedure" at the end of this week and will be available to meet potential adopters after that. So if you are interested in meeting me, please contact your placement advisor.

Thanks for reading.


Gabe the Little Pumpkin

Sponsor Gabe

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed