Martini

(Trudy)

#14-281

At A Glance


  • Age: 12 years, 11 months
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Gender: Female
  • Weight: 60.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Adopted

Profile


In addition to LOVE this dog has the following requirements:
Entered Foster Care Fence Kid Friendly Another Dog Cat Friendly
 9/9/2014 not requiredyes optional unknown 
This is the most recent information available; however, it may change as we learn more about the dog.

Hello to all of you from me, Martini. I'm a Golden Doodle new to the RAGOM world, and wanted to introduce myself because Foster Mom (FM) says that's what' we do here.

I am 5 years old and 65 lbs, have had my wellness check and the only things wrong were I thought I had a microchip but didn't....so I am going to go BACK to the vet and get that done. Also, I guess I'm a bit overweight. Whatever! I love my food. FM says this is a chance to show the world how good I am at Frisbee retrieving! 

I've been with my foster family (mom, dad, and sister Frannie who is also a golden doodle) for 4 days now. I'm a lot different dog than I was when I got here! This is what I know:

 

  • I have free reign of the house now all night, and choose to sleep in FM & FD's bedroom with my sister. The first night was rough, as I was used to sleeping in a crate. But guess what? I get to sleep on the COUCH here!!! WOW! That's where I slept the second night. The last 2 nights, I went right up with my sister Frannie, and we got so much bedtime love and hugs, I decided Frannie knew what she was talking about. They leave the door open for me to come and go as I please. 
  • I absolutely LOVE kids! My FM and FD have grandkids that come to play. They take me outside and throw the frisbee for me, for as long as I want! Did I tell you I love kids? Everyone should have kids. Cuz I love them.
  • I love my toys. I have a good selection of them, and I get a little sad when my sister takes one, but I don't growl at her anymore for that. I just hope she gets her own toys so she can leave mine alone. FM says I'm teaching her to play. Hmm. Okay, does that win me a treat?
  • I love treats. My favorite is Duck Breast jerky strips my mom gets at Costco. She gets my/our food there too. She switched me over today from what I was eating, and I couldn't eat it fast enough! YUMMO! She says maybe I won't poop so much now. HA! We'll see about that! :)

 

Well, that's all I know for now. I'm gonna nap on the couch, cuz I can! And then I'll carry a toy around until someone throws it across the room a few times for me to fetch. And later, SUPPER! I love this Golden Life! I love my FM and FD (although he has a louder voice and sometimes it has scared me to I tinkle a bit when he tries to give me love) and I really tolerate my sister getting some of the love from people. I really want a family of my very own, with kids and a yard, and treats! Do you have those things? As well as the love I need? Let's talk about that!

Love and snuggles and kisses,

Martini 14-281

 

Sponsor Martini

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed