Trapper

(Otis)

#14-255

At A Glance


  • Age: 8 years
  • Breed: Golden Retriever
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 8.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Adopted

Profile


Otis (Trapper) has been a joy from day one!  It was a four hour ride to pick him up in South Dakota but was worth every minute!  Otis slept pretty much the whole way home, and did his business right away when I stopped to let him out.

Otis did not like being alone in his crate so he slept with a stuffed teddy bear for weeks... actually, he was always with that teddy when he was crated.  I am crate training him; it took a while for him to get used to his crate but I really think he just wants to be with people 24/7 (in true golden fashion).  When he's not in his crate for bedtime or while I'm away, he is my constant shadow!

Otis LOVES to use his sniffer!!  He's always got his nose down and has even brought 3 mice into the garage (ick!)...

I live on a wooded 2.5 acre lot and he loves exploring in the woods!  Otis enjoys daily walks and playing with all the neighbor dogs.  He's even dive great with friends' small children!

When Otis came home he was quite the vocal puppy but has long grown out of that... I hear from him if he has to go outside or if he sees another fur friend he wants to play with.

Otis has a plethora of toys and does well chewing on only them (no ruined furniture yet).  Sticks are his favorite when outside, so is laying in the mulch after a long day of play. 

I love watching him grow and master new tricks... he knows sit, lay, stay and come.  We're working on shake and rollover (and he'll do whatever it takes to earn a treat)!  Otis has been such a joy and I cannot wait to enjoy many more years with him!!

Sponsor Trapper

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed