Wookie

#14-125

At A Glance


  • Age: 8 years
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 60.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Deceased

Profile


In addition to LOVE this dog has the following requirements:Entered Foster CareFenceKid FriendlyAnother DogCat Friendly 5/17/2014 Not required
 Yes Preferred, but not required
Not tested
This is the most recent information available; however, it may change as we learn more about the dog.

 

Hi, I'm Wookie, an adorable, almost 3-year-old, neutered male Goldendoodle. I'm very healthy and up to date with all shots and flea and heart worm preventative treatments. I came to live with my foster parents because I have a lot of energy and I was stressing out my older fur sibling with my constant attempts to play. My surrendering family took really good care of me, though, despite my playtime antics. As you can see from my photo, I have really long legs. I go outside on a tie-out just fine, but I can easily jump baby gates. I know my basic commands and walk on a flat leash well. I should mention that I consider myself to be an athlete and make an excellent running partner. I need lots of exercise and would love to have another dog to rumble with. I think every dog I meet was put on this earth to play with me, so if you already have a dog in your home that does not like to play, then I am not a good fit for you. Even though I know basic commands, my foster parents think I have only reached a small fraction of my potential because I am so intelligent. My Poodle side makes me a bit nervous and reserved in new homes, but my Golden side makes me treat motivated and lay at my foster parents' feet while we relax in front of the TV at night. I also like to sleep on human beds, but I will sleep on a doggie bed if I must. I should mention that I DO NOT like to be crated, although if you put me in one, I will not destroy it during the work day. My foster parents think I could be trusted with free roam of their house since I have not had a potty accident or chewed anything inappropriate, but my furry foster brother has this annoying condition called "separation anxiety" and must be crated. I do not have any resource guarding or anxiety issues. I'm going to be 3 years old in a few days and I would really like to find my very own family. If you think you are a good match for me, please contact your RAGOM Placement Advisor. Did I mention what a great exercise partner I am?

Xoxo,
Wookie

 

Sponsor Wookie

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed