Daisy

(Millie)

#15-325

At A Glance


  • Age: 9 years
  • Breed: Golden Retriever
  • Gender: Female
  • Weight: 75.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Adopted

Profile



In addition to LOVE this dog has the following requirements:
Date Posted Fence Kid Friendly Another Dog Cat Friendly
 12.31.15Yes >10 due to jumping Preferred Yes 
This is the most recent information available; however, it may change as we learn more about the dog.

Let me introduce myself. I am Daisy and I am 2 years old. I act a lot younger and if foster mom did not know that I was two, then she would say that I was about 1yo-18 months old. I went to the good doctor and I am in good health and everything looked really good. I weighed 58.5 lbs and that is a good weight for me. I will need to watch my girlyfigure because I should never get to 60 lbs. I have LOTS of energy. I will need to go to obedience school to get some manners or you will have trouble on your hands. I love to play ball. I carry a ball around a lot of the time because I want you to throw it so I can chase it, but I also like to chew on the bones and the antlers here.   

The little resident dog here really likes to play and I have not been interested in playing with her until very recently and we play, play, play. That is good because it really tires both of us out since we play so hard and a tired dog is a good dog.  :)          

 

I am a BIG counter surfer, but I am learning "no" and "off." I know sit, my name, and come, but I don't always come when you ask me to. I am a jumper as in jumping on people and I am also learning "off" there also. I do pretty good at times, but I do forget and will jump on you. I pull when on a leash.

Its really hard for foster mom to get a good picture of me because I am always moving. I am a velcro dog so if I am laying down and foster mom trys to get a picture of me I move because I want to be by her. I follow foster dad all around also. If one of them goes to where I cannot see them then I whine for them. At night and when they are gone in the day time I am crated. I like to chew up paper, paper towels, and kleenex so I cannot have free roam right now. Also along with me being a velcro dog, I am also a 58 lap dog and I think nothing of it.  :)

lf you think I would fit into your family, you will give me the exercise that I need, and will take me to obedience classes please contact your placement advisor so you can learn more about me.

Sponsor Daisy

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed