Kendra

(Bailey)

#12-331

At A Glance


  • Age: 10 years, 8 months
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Gender: Female
  • Weight: 35.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Adopted

Profile


Hello, everyone, this is Kendra! I’m so happy to be out of the shelter and settling into a nice and quiet home with my foster mom (FM)! I had a long drive up from a shelter in Alabama and went to the St. Paul Humane Society. It was overwhelming to say the least. Not much is known about me, but I am such a good dog according to my FM. I had a bit of an accident on the first night, but nothing since. My FM kenneled me at night and during the day and over the next few days, let me stay out for a few hours at a time. I now have free roam and no issues. I even sleep by her bed and have not a stir until my FM gets up. J

At 8 months (bday 1/11/12), I am up-to-date on all of my shots and am spayed. I was heartworm negative and my fecal test came back negative as well. At the humane society, they said I had a loose stool, but since I’ve been with my FM, it seems to have gone away. We went to the vet today just for check with a RAGOM vet and no issues. I am on heartworm preventative and flea/tick medications now.

I am just a lovable little girl at only 37 lbs. The vet thinks I may be a mix of retriever and Australian shepherd. I am playful, but not too high energy. I am pretty good at sitting and my FM and I are working on lying down and staying. I am not particularly fond of the gentle lead, but it helps me walk better per my FM. She ran me 3 miles yesterday and I did great. I do really well in cars.

If you are interested in me, please contact your placement advisor.

Sponsor Kendra

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed