Allie

#12-372

At A Glance


  • Age: 22 years, 1 months
  • Breed: Golden Retriever
  • Gender: Female
  • Weight: 65.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Deceased

Profile


Sponsored by:

Martha Sichko
"In memory of my smart, sweet, spirited golden retriever Mollie"

 

Happy Spring Allie. In memory of Sweet Bella. Love Kirk and Beth

Merry Christmas to the Senior Goldens from Santa  Merry Christmas to the Senior Goldens from Santa  

Happy New Year Allie! Hope you have a wonderful year and get to go swimming again in the summer!   Happy New Year Allie! Hope you have a wonderful year and get to go swimming again in the summer! In memory of Hunter 05-00-146

A Golden Paw from Beau 14-117 and his family -Ann Myers

From Duke 11-248 and Cassie 12-117, wishing you a forever home filled with love!! -Mary & Dave


In addition to LOVE this dog has the following requirements:
Entered Foster Care Fence Kid Friendly Another Dog Cat Friendly
11/8/2012
OptionalAge 5+
Prefers to be the only dog
No
This is the most recent information available; however, it may change as we learn more about the dog.



Happy New Year! My name is Allie and I am a 12 year old Golden Retriever senior sweetie!! I just arrived at my foster home last week to start my journey in hopes of being adopted by my future forever family. The travel to my foster home went well, so I can tell you that I definitely like to go for rides in the vehicle. It didn't take me long to adjust to the routines of my foster home, either. I have foster parents and a foster 10 year old in the house, who I get along with great! I am so glad they don't have another dog or a cat in the house, because I need to be the only pet in the house. I love to snuggle, play fetch, and go for walks. On walks, I can go for 20-30min. without any problems on a leash and it gives me time for chores, sniffing, making snow angels and eating snow (only the white stuff), too!!

My foster mom says that I am a very active senior Golden, but I still like my doggie naps thru the day and I sleep very well thru the night without any incidents. I get free roam of the house when everyone is home since I am housetrained and only play with my doggie toys...I leave all other things alone. When my foster parents are off to work or running errands, I do just fine in a confined area of house (their bedroom) with the door open (and babygated), curtains opened so I can look out, the radio on with nice music, and best of all my posturepedic mattress bed and my best friend "hedgehog"!! Sometimes, I even get to go shopping with them at Petsmart or just go with for a ride!

I have had past experience in obedience training, so I do know basic commands such as sit, stay, come, and shake for treats! I just had my vet visit last week and I behaved very well....the vet thought I was a very sweet girl! My current weight is 66.9lbs and the vet says I need to gain a little more weight! I say "more treats please...woof woof....just sayin!" I am currently being treated for an ear infection and I need more work on my tartar/plaque issue since I have dental disease grade 3 out of 4. So, my foster parents are trying to work on my "colgate smile". Otherwise, I am spayed, vaccines are UTD, heartworm and fecal negative, and am now microchipped!

I am looking forward to finding my forever home where I can share my Golden love and get alot of people love in return!! My foster parents will keep you updated on my foster experience!

Sponsor Allie

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed