Amanda

(Honey)

#15-079

At A Glance


  • Age: 7 years, 7 months
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Gender: Female
  • Weight: 15.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Adopted

Profile


In addition to LOVE this dog has the following requirements:
Date Available Fence Kid Friendly Another Dog Cat Friendly
 1/16/2017PreferredYes - Age 10+ RequiredNot tested 
This is the most recent information available; however, it may change as we learn more about the dog.

Hey everybody! So glad to meet you! I'm Amanda, (Have gone by Honey for a while but Amanda is my real name) and I'm so glad to meet you. I'm 2 years old, full of energy and looking for someone that can keep up with me.

I was adopted once, but I lived on a farm and was chasing the horses, my mom was really afraid I might get hurt so I'm back here again.

I have what's called Separation Anxiety, whatever that is, cuz I kind of rearrange things when my peeps leave me. Like yesterday, my foster mom and dad went to church, and then to get groceries, you know? And I brought most of their shoes upstairs, into the family room. I didn't chew them up or anything, I just thought they looked better up here. And there was a bag of dirt. Really. In the house. I opened it, thinking my foster mom wanted to plant stuff, and I spread it around the dining room and living room, on the oak floors. Nobody saw that as a good thing, either. I heard some grumbling about "good thing it wasn't on the carpet" and such, but nothing REALLY good. I don't know if they appreciate me enough.

Anyway, I have this fur sister here, and I love her SO much! She's a golden doodle, so about 2x the size of me. We play so hard outside! We run, and dig in the snow, and roll, and bury our noses, and dig some more, and chase each other. And then when we go in the house, she doesn't want to do that anymore. They say it's cuz she's 10 years old, but....oh well. When I get adopted, I want a brother or sister all of my own, that will appreciate me for all my good qualities, like playing and jumping and stuff. I love kids, but sometimes I get a little rambunctious and might knock little kids over. I'm still a puppy, my foster mom says. So I will probably need older kids. I love being outside, and would love a big back yard that I can run, and run, and run in, to use up my energy. I don't know if I like cats. What's a cat? If it's something to eat, I guarantee I'll love it. I eat a lot.

If you're reading this, and like small dogs with big hearts, maybe we should meet and see if we like each other. You think so? I would love that!

Until next time,

Amanda/Honey

Sponsor Amanda

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed