At A Glance

  • Age: 10 years
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Gender: Female
  • Weight: 45.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Adopted


In addition to LOVE this dog has the following requirements:
Entered Foster Care Fence Kid Friendly Another Dog Cat Friendly
Jan. 26, 2014 not required yes optional Yes!
This is the most recent information available; however, it may change as we learn more about the dog.

Hi, it's me Bailey. I am new to RAGOM and arrived at my foster parents house on January 26th, 2014. I used to live outside on a farm in rural Minnesota but now I live in the Twin Cities. My foster parents thought this might be a big change for me but as you can see from my photo below, taken within hours of arrival, I have settled in just fine. My paperwork says my date of birth is 3/17/2013 and that my biological Dad is a Black Lab and my biological mom half Golden Retriever/Springer Spaniel but my foster parents don't see any of the Spaniel in me. As you can see from my photo I am quite the looker at a svelte 45 pounds but I have other good qualities too like my sweet disposition and my smarts.   

I went to the vet on January 27th and have a clean bill of health except for a tape worm issue which I'm on medication for. This may explain why I had two poo-poo accidents on the second day at my foster home; however I have never peed inside of my foster home and have had no poo-poo accidents since. I will be need to be spay before going to my "furever" home, which my foster parents are arranging.   

My paperwork says that I have a habit of chewing electrical cords which may explain the red bumps on my tongue, which the vet said not to worry about. I am still a goofy puppy and will need obedience training because I LOVE to counter surf for food and I will occasionally jump up on people or mouth them when I want their attention. I know the word no and down (along with my name and sit) but my training needs positive reinforcement.   

I get along great with my doggie foster brother and my paperwork says I am good with kids but I should not go to a home with cats without testing this first as I used to stalk chickens when I lived on the farm. Even though I am used to roaming free, I'm fine on a tie-out in the yard, walk really well on all sorts of leashes and will go in a crate if coaxed in. I also sleep through the night on my foster parents bed or on my foster brother's doggy bed without any accidents.  

On my third day in foster care, I went to this wonderful place called Bubbly Paws, which is a self service dog wash. I did really well in the bath tub and with the industrial size blow dryer. You should see how beautiful and thick my fur is after my bath. I also did really well in the car on all of my car rides. 

If you think you have the time and energy to devote to training me, please contact your RAGOM Placement Advisor. 

Sponsor Bailey

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed