At A Glance

  • Age: 8 years, 6 months
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 85.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Deceased


In addition to LOVE this dog has the following requirements:Date PostedFenceKid FriendlyAnother DogCat Friendly8/10/2016 Not required
All ages
Not tested
This is the most recent information available; however, it may change as we learn more about the dog.

Let me introduce myself. My name is Flick and I am 6 years old. I am an English Cream Golden Doodle. My Foster Mom tells me every day how handsome I am and that I am such a good dog. I must admit, I agree with her! I was surrendered to RAGOM because I have been known to be afraid of those "blinky, loud, wet" things also known as thunderstorms. When I arrived at my foster parents' house the first night, one of those storms just so happened to show up, too. My Foster Mom waited and waited to see how I would react, but really, all I did was walk around the house and sit by her, and I felt much better. Last night, another storm showed up, and I am feeling really comfortable here, so I slept right through it, so my Foster Mom doesn't really know what to think about my storm anxiety.

I went to the vet the other day. Everyone there was so nice to me. I weighed 80 lbs. I am all up to date with my shots and preventatives. The vet said I was gorgeous and very healthy, but need to do a better job at brushing my teeth. I can work on that.

I am still getting used to my new foster sister. She is a 5-year-old Golden, and we sometimes have a hard time deciding who should get to play with a ball or a toy. A few times we have bickered about that (bark at each other/ exchange words), so Mom supervises us when the toys are out. I have met a few dogs in the neighborhood, including the German Shepherd across the street. So far, we have all been friendly with each, and hopefully I get to know them better.

I have so many great qualities about me. I love humans very much! I always want to be around them, and that way I get lots of scratches and pets. I get along great with the kids around here. They are ages 7, 11, and 14 and like to give belly rubs. I am house-trained and have shown that when I want to go outside, I will just go and get my leash and bring it to whomever I think should take me out. My foster parents are really impressed with that! I also have free roam around the house and have shown that I won't have an accident or chew on anything.

Even though I am so good-looking and friendly, I guess there are a few things I could work on. I am not the best at going for walks, as I like to pull (only because I want to explore). We are working on that, and I have really improved since I got here. I also have a high prey drive, so having a fence would be awesome! I love to run and play, so an active family would be ideal. I have always wanted to take up running.

I am such an adorable, loving, friendly guy and can't wait to find my forever family, so if that's you, let's get in touch!!



Sponsor Flick

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed