Gus

(Cody)

#14-256

At A Glance


  • Age: 8 years
  • Breed: Golden Retriever
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 8.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Adopted

Profile


In addition to LOVE this dog has the following requirements:
Entered Foster Care Fence Kid Friendly Another Dog Cat Friendly
 8/15/14 Not requiredYes Optional Yes 
This is the most recent information available; however, it may change as we learn more about the dog.

Gus and his littermate Rusty14-257 are 8-week-old PB male Golden Retriever puppies. They came with 3 other pups from a breeder is South Dakota. Gus is neutered, current on vaccines and preventatives, and he has been wormed. He is a healthy, happy puppy. 

Gus here! Boy oh boy I’m having the best time here! I’m learning lots of big boy things like how to go potty outside, and my FM is starting to teach us to “sit” for a treat, and how to chase after a ball and bring it back to her. I couldn’t get my mouth around the ball when I first got here but now I can, and sometimes I even beat my brother and am the first to get it!

My brother is my best friend and I love to play with him. We chase each other around and wrestle, but mostly I follow him around. He is always finding something fun to get into, and I can barely keep up with him. I found something fun all on my own today—a dead frog! FM wouldn’t let me eat it though. I love to chew just about everything—the handle on the lawn chair when we are playing outside, sticks, FM’s shoelaces, and she has lots of stuffed toys and bones to keep us busy. If I am chewing on something naughty she sticks something else in front of me and I just start chewing on that. FM says I’m a REALLY mellow, laid back puppy. 

If you have lots of time to work with me, I will be your best friend. I’m very lovey and can’t wait to find my very own forever home. Let your placement person know if you think I am the one and only for you!

Sponsor Gus

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed