Kelsie

#09-163

At A Glance


  • Age: 20 years, 1 months
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Gender: Female
  • Weight: 65.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Adopted

Profile


Kelsie is a 5yr old female, "Yellow Lab"; there is no mix of anything else in her.I picked Kelsie up on Thurs. and she has been a little busy the first few days.  As Kelsie has been an outside dog and now she is being trained to become a inside dog.  We have had a few accidents (to be expected), as she does not know, nor do I know her signs when she needs to go potty.  She does not know what a kennel is so that has been a real adventure, but getting better every time she needs to be put in for her safety.  I tried to tether her to the bed frame her first two nights and she eat thru both leashes (leather and cloth), one night she even got a hold of the TV remote control and well you know the end of this story.  I needed a new remote.  What I love about her is that she is a outside dog, but she LOVES my couch!  She stretches over two seat cushions and can snore like no one's busy.  As the attached pictures show Kelsie is on the couch all the time.

She is a little over weight, Kelsie was given continuous food 24/7.  So with more ball playing, which she loves, chasing the other resident dogs, and chasing the birds that keep landing in the yard.  She is on less food, about 1 1/2 cups or less and one cookie treat in the morning, she will get the weight off.

Kelsie goes to the vet tomorrow for all her updates on shots, HW check and whatever else she may need.  We will also get a current weight on her also, so more to come on the weight loss project.

The perfect home for Kelsie would be to have a fenced yard, she loves children of any age, cats maybe ok, as she came from a home who had two large cats.  But being that Kelsie was a outside dog, how much time did she really spend in the house with the cats??If you’re interested in Kelsie please contact your placement coordinator.

Sponsor Kelsie

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed