Maggie

#05-323

At A Glance


  • Age: 19 years, 1 months
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Gender: Female
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Adopted

Profile


Hello, my name is Maggie and I'm a Golden Retriever mix. I came from a very loving family that wasn't able to take me with them when they moved. My momma was a southern belle, as she was rescued from the south after Hurricane Katrina. I'm a beautiful reddish golden color, am 5 years old and weigh 56 pounds. The vet said I was a nearly perfect weight for my height. The first few days at this new place, foster dad and I had a contest to see who would win the award for "couch potato." I think I won by a landslide, but that's just my opinion. Now that I'm more comfortable, I'm going up to anyone asking if they'll give me a belly rub, which I really enjoy.   

I'm looking for a new family who will spend time with me and love me as much as my other family did.  I was used to an invisible fence, but I'm fine with being tied out or in a yard with a fence.  I like going for walks, and playing fetch with my toys.  Foster mom has a 10 year old grandson who gives me lots of love and attention when he visits, so I'd be happy with kids, too.  I also grew up with a cat and another dog and am very sociable.  I like to bark when someone new comes to the door, but am so happy to find another person to give me hugs and belly rubs that I settle down right away.  Actually, if you asked me, I don't have any faults.

In Memory of Pete # 06-525

 

 

Sponsor Maggie

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed