At A Glance

  • Age: 8 years, 5 months
  • Breed: Golden Retriever
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 3.00 lbs
  • Location: Bloomington, MN
  • Status: Deceased


In addition to LOVE this dog has the following requirements:
Entered Foster Care Fence Kid Friendly Another Dog Cat Friendly
11/28/2013 Not requiredYesOptionalNot tested
This is the most recent information available; however, it may change as we learn more about the dog.

November 28, 2013

Hi everyone! My name is Oliver and I am a 7 week old PB Golden Retriever! I joined the RAGOM family on Saturday November 9, 2013 along with my momma Nicole 13-351 and my 5 brothers (Bixby, Chester, Sawyer, Ryder, Winston) and 2 sisters (JJ and Samantha).

We all came from a breeder that was retiring due to health issues and he wanted all of us to find great forever homes.

At 4.5 weeks old I weighed a healthy 7.5 pounds (tied with my brother Bixby for the Biggest Bruiser title and I am a goofy, cuddly, fluffy ball of fur! At 6 weeks I am 9.5 pounds and gaining daily. OK, so I am a foodie and I love to eat. Can you blame me?

As you can see from the photo below, I love to crawl under things to sleep. I love this stepstool and I act like a troll under a bridge and pop in and out trying to bite my brothers and sisters. I also love the fort that FM made out of a cardboard box to sleep in.

We are on a good schedule for play and sleeping with different people coming in 2 times during the day and some at night to help socialize us with people. It is incredible how many super nice people are out there, both from RAGOM and outside, that are willing to spend time bathing, playing and even clean up our messes.

Here we are playing on our homemade agility course.

Saturday morning was D-Day, as in Denied-Day, so no more milk from momma Nicole. I am already missing that special time. But I know we have to grow up sometime.

As for my medical stuff, we have all been dewormed and had our first vaccinations on Thursday 11/21. The vet said none of us have any heart murmurs.  We do have giardia, so we are being treated for that now. Thankfully, the diarrhea has stopped today (for six of us) so FM is SUPER HAPPY about that. I think 11 days of that was making her go crazy from lack of sleep trying to keep us as clean as possible.

All of us will go see the Dr. for a “procedure” on December 10 so none of us will be moms or dads. We will be available for adoption starting December 12. It would be great to be in my forever home in time for me to send in my change of address card to Santa before Christmas two weeks later.

Remember, even though I am small, cute and cuddly now, I will grow up to be a full size dog in a very short time and I will need lots and lots of love, patience, exercise, obedience training and adventures in my life. I would totally love to have a brother or sister or two in my new home, but it is not required. We are available to meet potential families now, so if you would like to meet me, please contact your placement advisor and ask for “Oliver”!

Sponsor Oliver

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed