Rex

#15-054

At A Glance


  • Age: 10 years, 11 months
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 65.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Adopted

Profile


In addition to LOVE this dog has the following requirements:
Entered Foster Care Fence Kid Friendly Another Dog Cat Friendly
2/22/2015  OptionalAges 10+
PreferredYes
This is the most recent information available; however, it may change as we learn more about the dog.

Hi, everyone!

My name is Rex and I am new to the RAGOM Family as of February 22, 2015! Whoo Hoo!

I have been in foster care for a week now and am having a blast! I have 2 Goldendoodle foster sisters that I get along with really well and I am a big goofball and love to play and get attention from my foster mom. FM says I have the Golden nudge times 1000 because I am constantly nosing her hands to get her to pet me. FM is working on getting me to settle down in that area, but understands that I have a lot of adjusting to do in my new surroundings. I got a really nice bath and haircut my first night here too.

I am enjoying having free roam of the house when FM is home and love to explore everything in my new environment. I do great with my foster sisters and I prefer to hang out with my foster sisters and FM wherever she is.

Friday night, I got to play with Buddy 15-056, another Doodle like me, and his foster sister, Sadie. We hit it off right away and did lots of running around.


Then on Saturday, I made a bunch of new friends when a big group of RAGOM friends and family came over for a playdate! 10 dogs and everyone got along great. That was a blast! I liked everyone I met and wrestled, played tug-of-war, and showered all of the people with love and attention!


Here I am wrestling with new friend Dylan.


And here I am playing tug-of-war with Carrie 15-047.

I had such a wonderful day that I actually took a long snooze on Saturday night! FM was pretty happy with that! You see, I am a super high-energy guy and need some vigorous exercise to wear me out.


FM took me to the vet on Tuesday for my wellness visit. I needed a few vaccinations, so now I am all up-to-date. I weighed in at 66 pounds -- a lean and perfect weight for me. I am heartworm negative and got a clean bill of health.

FM says the perfect family for me will have a commitment to working with me on obedience training and some manners. I do pull on a leash. FM has been impressed that I have not counter-surfed here, though I do put my nose up at counter level to sniff around.

I have not been in the car very much this week, but will get to go visiting places in the next few days. I was very good on my ride to the vet, though. I haven't chewed anything inappropriate, but I do like to tear pieces off of some hard rubber dog toys. We don't have any soft toys here on account of my foster sister, but have plenty of bones, balls, and rope toys to play with. FM smiles at me when I play ball by myself by dropping the ball on the floor and picking it back up over and over.

I am crate trained and do just fine during the day when FM is at work. My new friend, Am,y comes over with Mohave for a lunchtime play break with me and my foster sisters. We get some good time running around outside even though it has been pretty cold outside. At night, I sleep in a crate in the bedroom with everyone and settle in just fine and sleep all night. Rumor has it that I will soon get to try sleeping outside of the crate.

When I have to go outside, I tell my FM by pacing by the door and whining a bit. FM says those are good signals.

So if you are interested in meeting this high-energy love bug of a guy, please contact your placement advisor.

Rex

Sponsor Rex

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed