At A Glance

  • Age: 9 years, 11 months
  • Breed: Golden Retriever
  • Gender: Female
  • Weight: 65.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Deceased


In addition to LOVE this dog has the following requirements:
Date Posted Fence Kid Friendly Another Dog Cat Friendly
 04/26/16 Physical Fence Required 5+ OptionalYes
This is the most recent information available; however, it may change as we learn more about the dog.

Hello, RAGOM Land!  I'm Roxy.  I am a very petite little lady at about 59 lbs, and I'm really short.  But people like that about me.  I am 4 years old- that doesn't slow me down one bit!  I have been spayed and am up-to-date on all my medical needs.  I've been learning what being a RAGOM girl is all about, and I am now ready to find my forever home!

I am a very gentle girl, although I can get quite excited at times about just about anything.  Well, except for the vacuum cleaner.  I really am not a fan of that thing. Yikes.  Other than the vacuum cleaner, I love just about everything else this world has to offer.  I love people (SO much), I love other dogs, I love cats, kids, you name it!  I guess I'm not a huge fan of kiddie pools yet, but hey, the warmer weather just arrived, so maybe I'll be a fan once those hot summer days get here.  I love to snuggle in bed or on the couch, too.  Make me comfortable enough and I may start snoring loud enough for you to nudge me a bit to get me to stop! A few things to note about me-  I do need a secure fence.  While most of my time is spent eating the thick blades of grass, doing my business, rolling around on my back, and basking in sunlight, I do get a little bored when not chasing a ball or any of the above.  I have gotten under a chain link fence a few times at my foster family's house.  Now....I'm really mellow and don't go far, but this is something to think about.  Before RAGOM, I was also known to get out of the fenced-in yard and roam and explore the great outdoors.



I also have a little bit of a medical history.  I have been a momma, but will no longer have puppies anymore, rest assured.  I also have a history of seizures, which are controlled with medications 2x a day.  Foster Mom said to include in my update that I have had 3 seizures since coming into RAGOM and that was due to a missed dose.  Also something to think about!  But if I'm kept on a consistent schedule, I'm wonderfully healthy!

Foster Mom also says that I am not crate trained, but am potty trained.  I really don't like being in a crate, but I am left with free roam while Mom and Dad are at work for the day, and I don't get into anything.  I have never been without another dog while alone, so Mom's not sure how I'd do by myself all day, since that hasn't been tested.  I just prefer being with other living things, it's better that way!  I ride in the car well, too.  I find it fun to ride in the passenger seat, but Mom and Dad make me ride in the back with my foster sister, Sadie (the taller and slightly crazier dog you may see in pictures on my page).


With everything being said, I am a mellow girl who is pretty excitable for houseguests and family.  I want to be with my people, and am a very easy girl to be around!  Think I could nuzzle my way into your life?  I think so!

Sponsor Roxy

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed