Sally

#09-056

At A Glance


  • Age: 15 years, 7 months
  • Breed: Golden Retriever
  • Gender: Female
  • Weight: 10.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Adopted

Profile


Sponsored by: Bob and Carole S.  

Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Sally and I arrived in Minnesota yesterday - along with my sister, Zoey. We came from Iowa. Zoey's foster mom gave us a lift north and while I slept, Zoey chewed on my ears and tail, trying to get me to play! I was saving my energy for my new foster family!

I spent yesterday with foster mom - visiting the pet food store for some great food and then heading to the vet to get the once over! Like my sister, I have a little heart murmur that the vet would like to check out again next week. We just want my forever family to have all the facts before I go home to their place.

After all the attention at the vet and the pet store, we headed home to meet my foster siblings - furry and human! My human sisters have the most wonderful hair to style! I love to lick it and push it around with my paws and create stylish doos for them! My fuzzy siblings (2 dogs and 2 cats) have been very welcoming to me. I especially like the dogs. They like to play gentle with me and we have a lot of fun! The cat's like to sit up high and watch me...like royalty or something...whatever.

I am not quite sure about pottying outside all the time, but I think I might get the hang of it pretty quickly. I really like going out with Molly and Wilbur (the resident fuzzy siblings) to play in the melting snow.

When I'm not playing with the humans and fuzzy kids, I like to sleep, chew on toys (I'm learning that furniture is off limits), sleep, cuddle with my humans, sleep, etc. Foster mom says I'm more cute than all the puppies in the television commercials. I'm sure she is right.

It's naptime again. Foster mom needs her feet warmed up and I feel it is the least I can do. Have a great day!

Sally

Sponsor Sally

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed