Sherman

#16-022

At A Glance


  • Age: 17 years, 6 months
  • Breed: Mixed Breed
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 100.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Deceased

Profile


In addition to LOVE this dog has the following requirements:
Date Posted Fence Kid Friendly Another Dog Cat Friendly
03/13/16
Required
Yes, prefer older
 OptionalYes
This is the most recent information available; however, it may change as we learn more about the dog.

 

Hi - my name is Sherman and I am almost 11 years old. A couple of Good Samaritans rescued me from the pound and am very grateful. I came into RAGOM 2 weeks ago and my life is completely different now. I am being treated for a lot of medical issues including hip dysplasia, arthritis, underactive thyroid, ear and skin issues, lyme disease and a bit of a weight problem ☺ ☺  The meds are helping me a lot and I feel much better already. I have had a few good baths and I believe my ear infection is about cleared up. I have a vet recheck appt on 3/21 so will keep you updated.

Sherman16022c11.JPG

I love my walks...they are short but so much fun. Especially the park where I get to see people, children and sometimes other dogs. Mom says I am good with dogs, love people and children, but I prefer the older, less active children. I have a fenced yard which I think is a good idea because I used to roam free and I think if I got out I may wander a bit. I am 100% house trained and have free roam while Mom is at work all day. I do go in the kennel when asked though.Sherman16022c2.jpgMom has me on a diet and I have to admit, I'm doing a tad better with a few less pounds; will see my progress when we go to the vet. If you would like to meet me, I will be at Leashes and Leads next Saturday, 3/19 at 10 am -- I may not be able to stay the full time however. Oh, I ride really well in the car as well. I can't jump in, so we have a handy portable foldup ramp we use and I walk right up it with no problem.Hope to see you soon,ShermanSherman16022c3.jpg
Sponsor Sherman

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed