Tucker

#12-143

At A Glance


  • Age: 20 years, 5 months
  • Breed: Golden Retriever
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 90.00 lbs
  • Location: N/A
  • Status: Adopted

Profile


Sponsored by:

Ryan Sims


Good evening, Tucker here. My foster mom asked me to send in an email letting you all know how I came to RAGOM. RAGOM got a call saying I needed a foster home because I was outside alone and not being fed or watered on a regular basis. Not much was known about me so my journey started on Saturday April 7th when I arrived at my foster mom's house.

I had a long ride and was very thirsty so my foster mom had a big bowl of water waiting for me. I drank a lot, then went into the house which was all new to me. I had a rough time at first because I wasn’t housebroken and was a little nervous so I had some accidents. As soon as I knew where I was supposed to go to be let out everything was fine and I have not had an accident since.

My foster home is very active. They have four pugs that are pretty lazy, a cat that I do not bother because I don't really care for cats so I just leave him alone. My foster mom also has a husband who is good to me and gives me lots of ear rubs and belly rubs. I like that!! They also have two kids:; a 13 year old boy and a 16 year old girl. The boy plays with me alot and I even fetch the ball for him. My first night went well; my foster mom gave me a sleeping bag to sleep on in their family room. I fell asleep about 10:00 p.m and did not get up until 6:00 a.m.

My second day went well too because my foster mom found I love to walk. I walk very nicely on a leash and she now has a walking partner. I know basic commands and I listen well. I'm getting used to the crate because my foster mom gives me treats when she leaves and I usually don't have to stay in there too long. I love to be by my family. My foster Mom also lets me sleep on their couch in the evening. Well I have to go now the couch is calling my name. More later.

Sponsor Tucker

Dog Updates

You Recently Viewed